Hair Mask Featuring Davines’ NouNou

Good morning Beautiful!

I always say get up and get moving in the morning. But, with tonight’s festivities, first things first- GET YOUR HAIR MASK ON! Your hair will thank you and look amazing for tonight.

OK, with that being said- quick disclaimer. I wear HotHeads Hair Extensions. 2 Jet Black packs and 2 Fashion Blue packs. I always strive to keep them in tip top condition. I want them to last and thus far, my head and wallet has been pretty successful. I love multi-tasking. So, I get up about 15mins early to go through this routine.

Take a microwave safe bowl and put a large tablespoon of organic coconut oil. I use whichever store brand I find at the time. Then, add a swirl of EVOO prior to putting this combo into microwave. 30sec should be fine, unless you have a Melt Butter setting. For me, that setting takes care of it. Remember that spoon that you used? Grab a small chunk back out and get to oil pulling. Just swish back and forth constantly in your mouth for about 15mins. Today, I am adding 2 drops of Sweet Orange Essential Oil. While you are doing so, get back in that bathroom. For the next 30secs, I will massage my scalp with 3 drops of Peppermint Essential Oil. I had heard once that this helps to rejuvenate the scalp, wake up, stop flaking, help with migraines, etc. Why not? I will try anything 3 times.

Your oil mix should still be completely liquid. From here, I divide into 2in sections. These extensions are about 20-22in and there is no way that I want the tabs to get any oil on them. Cannot lose one prior to the party! All I do is dip mid shaft down into the bowl and ring out. That simple until my head is done. I like simple and quick. Finger comb to distribute and time to get out the Davines NouNou Hair Mask. Since I do not want to mix the oil, I use a hair dye cheap brush (probably purchased at Sally’s) to distribute all over. This one is completely safe for Tape In Extensions, but I still do not apply directly to all the tabs. Smushing into the hair is important. I want it all covered. Get all that goodness in there. Clip it up, put a shower cap on and let’s get to business- DANCE PARTY in the kitchen while shining up life for friends to come over tonight!

What do you think of NouNou by Davines? Have you used it before?

One thought on “Hair Mask Featuring Davines’ NouNou

Leave a Reply

