Welcome to Glitter is Life!

Glitter is Life is something that I use as a little piece of sunshine everyday. Those sparkly specs of mica & tiny pieces of other materials that just make me smile. Call it tacky , or whatever you might, I just have a long history with the possibly meaningless flecks.

This blog is just my “Dear Diary” of sorts, for motivation, peace, documentary and all just loves in my life. I’m like anyone that loves makeup and girly things- striving to find what works best for me. Maybe, someone will pick up a tip or two. Maybe not. But, does anyone really know why they start to write? Inspire others? Motivate others? Take negativity out of someone’s world for 5 minutes? Or, maybe the future and God has something else in store.

I was taught at a young age, by an amazing cousin, that fashion is pain. Digest that. If it didn’t hurt getting ready, go back in that bathroom or closet and do it some more. And oh- of course add those magical flecks to your life.

Leave a Reply

